enquiries@iirs.im.gov.ng +2347044143059

Tax collection has been categorized below, with the two main tax collection bodies listed:

  1. Personal Income Tax in respect of individuals resident in the State
  2. (a)Pay-As-You-Earn(PAYE) (b)Direct Taxation(Self-Assessment)
  3. Witholding Tax (Individuals Only)
  4. Capital Gains Tax (Individuals Only)
  5. Stamp Duties on instrument executed by individuals
  6. Poola Betting, Lotteries Gaming and Casino Taxes
  7. Road Taxes
  8. Business premises registration fee in respect of urban and rural areas which includes registration fees and per annum for the renewals as fixed by each state
  9. Development Levy (individuals only) not more than 100 per annum on all taxable individuals
  10. Naming of street registration fees in the State Capital
  11. Right of Occupancy fees on lands owned by the State Government in urban areas of the State
  12. Market Taxes and Levies where State finance is involved
  13. Land use Charge, where applicable
  14. Entertainment Tax, where applicable
  15. Environmental (Ecological) fee or levy
  16. Mining, milling and quarrying fee, where applicable
  17. Hotel, Restaurant or Event Centre Consumption Tax, where applicable
  18. Animal Trade Tax, where applicable
  19. Produce Sales Tax, where applicable
  20. Slaughter or Abattoir fees, where applicable
  21. Infrastructure Maintenance Charge or levy, where applicable
  22. Fire Service Charge
  23. Property Tax, where applicable
  24. Sanitation
  25. Social Services Contribution Levy, where applicable
  26. Waste disposal
  27. Operational license for certain business
  28. Pollution/polluter pay principle
  29. Water rate
  30. Fumigation and Pest Control
  31. Signage and Mobile Advertisment, jointly collected by the State and Local Government
  1. Shops and Kiosks rates
  2. Tenement rates
  3. On and Off Liquor License fees
  4. Slaughter slab fees
  5. Marriage, birth and death registration fees
  6. Naming of street registration fees, excluding any street in the State Capital
  7. Right of Occupancy fees on lands in the rural areas, excluding those collectible by the Federal and State Governments.
  8. Markets taxes and levies excluding any market where State finance is involved
  9. Motor park levies
  10. Domestic animal license fees
  11. Bicycle, truck canoe wheelbarrow and cart fees, other than a mechanically propelled truck
  12. Cattle tax payable by cattle farmers only
  13. Merriment and road closure
  14. Radio and television license fees (other than radio and television transmitter)
  15. Vehicle radio license
  16. Wrong parking charges
  17. Public convenience, sewage and refuse disposal fees.
  18. Customary burial grounds permit fees
  19. Religious places establishment permit fees.
  20. Signboard and Advertisement permit fees.
  21. Wharf Landing Charge, where applicable